Skip to main content

AMIA 2019 Health Informatics Policy Forum Steering Committee Members

Noemie Elhadad, PhD
Co-interim Chair, Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics; Graduate Program Director
Columbia University

Ken Goodman, PhD
Professor & Director, Institute for Bioethics and Health Policy
University of Miami

Joseph Kannry, MD 
Lead Technical Informaticist-EMR Project
Mount Sinai Health System

Isaac S. Kohane, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics
Harvard Medical School

Christopher A. Longhurst, MD 
Chief Information Officer
University of California San Diego

Subha Madhavan, PhD
Chief Data Scientist and Director of Biomedical Informatics
Georgetown University Medical Center

Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery and Health Informatics; Chief Analytics and Care Innovation Officer
University of Minnesota; MHealth-Fairview Health Services

Carolyn Petersen, MS, MBI, FAMIA
Senior Editor, Mayo Clinic Global Business Solutions
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

Michael A. Pfeffer, MD 
Assistant Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer
UCLA Health Sciences
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Gretchen Purcell Jackson, MD, PhD
Vice President and Director, Evaluation Research Center
IBM Watson Health/Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Dean F. Sittig, PhD
Professor, School of Biomedical Informatics
UT Health Science Center at Houston

Adam Wright, PhD
Scientist and Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Vanderbilt University