Skip to main content


Gretchen Purcell Jackson, MD, PhD
Intuitive Surgical / Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Term: 2022-2023
Patricia Dykes, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI
Past Chair
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Term: 2022
Neil Sarkar, PhD, MLIS
Brown University, Center for Biomedical Informatics, Division of Biology and Medicine
Term: 2022-2023 (2nd Term)
Philip Payne, PhD, FACMI
Institute for Informatics, Washington University in St. Louis, School of Medicine
Term: 2022-2023 (1st Term)
Tanya Tolpegin, MBA, CAE


Julia Adler-Milstein, PhD
UCSF School of Medicine
Term: 2021-2023 (1st Term)
Tiffani Bright, PhD
Term: 2020-2022 (2nd Term)
William Brown, III, PhD, DrPH, MA
Department of Medicine, University of California San Francisco
Term: 2022-2024 (1st Term)
Kenrick Cato, PhD, RN, CPHIMS, FAAN
Columbia School of Nursing
Term: 2022-2024 (1st Term)
Arlene Chung, MD, MHA, MMCi
Google & Duke School of Medicine
Term: 2022-2024 (1st Term)
James Cimino, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham Informatics Institute School of Medicine
Term: 2021-2023 (2nd Term)
Laura Heermann Langford, PhD, RN, FAMIA
Intermountain Healthcare
Term: 2021-2023 (1st Term)
MITRE Corporation
Term: 2021-2023 (1st Term)
Deepti Pandita, MD, FACP, FAMIA
Hennepin Healthcare
Term: 2022-2024 (1st Term)
Rachel Richesson, PhD, MPH, FACMI
University of Michigan Medical School
Term: 2022-2024 (1st Term)
Victoria Tiase, MSN, RN-BC
New York-Presbyterian Hospital
Term: 2020-2022 (1st Term)
Li Zhou, PhD
Brigham and Women's Hospital / Harvard Medical School Partners Healthcare System
Term: 2020-2022 (1st Term)

Ex-Officio Board Members

Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD
ACMI President
University of Minnesota
Term: 2021-2022
Jessica Ruff, MD, MA, MSPH
Student Working Group Rep
Case Western Reserve University/MetroHealth
Term: 2022-2023


2022 Election

The 2022 AMIA Elections is now open.

Eligible voters received an e-mail from Votenet Solutions with instructions for how to submit their ballot.

View the slate


The AMIA Board of Directors welcomes your questions and feedback.