Nursing Informatics News

New Home for NIWG and NI News!

For the most up to date information about NIWG and NI, visit the NIWG Communities Page.

Join us in congratulating the following members for receiving 2014 Signature Awards:

Diane Skiba, PhD, FAAN, FACMI, Professor at University of Colorado College of Nursing; Informatics Specialty Coordinator received the Virginia K. Saba Informatics Award.

Judy Murphy, RN, FACMI, FHIMSS, FAAN, Chief Nursing Officer and Director of the Office of Clinical Quality and Safety at the Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT, Department of Health and Human Services  received the Don Eugene Detmer Award.

Join us in congratulating Bonnie L. Westra, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI, Associate Professor, University of Minnesota School of Nursing Honored for leadership as the Alliance for Nursing Informatics Co-chair (2009-2014)  for receiving an AMIA Leadership Award.